Midwest USA destination informationhotels, resorts, lodging, innsfeatured attractions and activities for Midwest USA visitors, tourists and vacationscontact informationMidwest USA Visitor home page
midwest usa destinations









midwest usa travel, visitor, vacation, holiday and tourist information

Ohio is typically divided into 5 regions.

The southwest portion of Ohio offers access to the Ohio river and all of the watersports activities that come with being near the water. The United States Airforce Museum is located in Dayton. The major cities that are in southwest Ohio include Cincinnati, Dayton, and Springfield.

Southeastern Ohio also borders the Ohio river, but is much more rural and is considered part of Appalachia. Some of the cities in this part of the state are Athens, Marietta, and Portsmouth.

The central part of Ohio is home to Columbus, OH. There are many cultural events that take place in the capitol of Ohio. Columbus is also home to The Ohio State University.

Northeast Ohio is home to Toledo and offers access to Lake Erie. Port Clinton is also here and is known as the "Port Clinton--Walleye Capitol of the World". The city of Fostoria is known for its glass and pottery work....read more »

Helpful Travel Info

Travel Articles


Visitor Guides

Sign Up for Specials

Photo Albums

Driving Distances